Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Golden Globes 2018

January 7 @ 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Films and T.V. shows featuring our alumni are up for Golden Globes this year!

The Golden Globes will air live coast-to-coast, beginning 8pm EST, 7pm CST, 6pm MST, and 5pm PST on NBC.

FILM
The Greatest Showman
featuring Austyn Johnson, Emerson Alexander, Rachel Quiner, GiaNina Paolantonio, and Rocco Wu
3 nominations
-Best Motion Picture, Drama
-Best Performance by an Actor in a Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy
-Best Original Song, Motion Picture
The Post
featuring Austyn Johnson
6 nominations
-Best Motion Picture, Drama
-Best Director, Motion Picture
-Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture, Drama
-Best Performance by an Actor in a Motion Picture, Drama
-Best Screenplay, Motion Picture
-Best Original Score, Motion Picture
Roman J. Israel, Esq.
featuring Niles Fitch
1 nomination
-Best Performance by an Actor in a Motion Picture, Drama

TV
Big Little Lies
featuring Iain Armitage (kid critic)
5 nominations
-Best Television Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
-Best Performance by an Actress in a Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television (2x)
-Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Series, Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television (2x)
The Sinner
featuring Rileigh McDonald
2 nominations
-Best Television Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
-Best Performance by an Actress in a Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
Stranger Things
featuring Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, and Sadie Sink
2 nominations
-Best Television Series, Drama
-Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role in a Series, Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
This Is Us
featuring Niles Fitch
3 nominations
-Best Television Series, Drama
-Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Series, Limited Series or Motion Picture Made for Television
-Best Performance by an Actor in a Television Series, Drama

Details

Date:
January 7
Time:
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.goldenglobes.com/

Venue

NBC